Golf at Silver Lakes

Weekly Golf Schedule
Tuesdays Men 8:30 a.m.
Wednesdays Women 9:00 a.m.
Thursdays Mixed 8:30 a.m.
Fridays Fun Golf* 1:30 p.m.
* Everyone is welcome for Fun Golf which is usually a shotgun scramble.  Singles will be paired up. Team size is dependent upon number of participants. Must have yearly or punch play card. Additional cost is $2 per person to be dispersed at end of round for low score, high score, and/or luck of the draw.
 
Golf Events (2023-2024)
We are looking forward to another great golf year at Silver Lakes. All events meet in the Silver Lakes Clubhouse, unless otherwise noted.
League Play Begins October 31, 2023  
Men's Shootout December 28, 2023 (Thurs) 8:00 a.m.
Men's Ryder Cup January 9, 2024 (Tues) 8:00 a.m.
Women's Classic January 17, 2024 (Wed) 9:00 a.m.
Women's Social January 18, 2024 (Thurs)  4:00 p.m.
January 25, 2024 (Thurs)
8:00 a.m.
Fun Golf Tacos*
January 26, 2024 (Fri)
4:30 p.m. Diamond CH
Men's Member/Member Auction February 1, 2024 TBD
Men's Member/Member Golf
Feb 6 and Feb 13
8:00 a.m.
Women's Member/Member Golf Feb 7 and Feb 14 9:00 a.m.
Fun Golf Tacos February 23 4:30 Diamond CH
Women’s Social February 28  4:00 p.m. 
 Women's Club Championship - Day 1 March 11(Mon) 9:00 am (All Women)
 Women's Club Championship - Day 2 March 13 Wed) 9:00 am (All Women)
 Women's Club Championship - Day 3 March 14 (Thur) 9:00 am (All Women)
Men's Club Championship - Day 1 March 18 (Mon) Groups TBD
Men's Club Championship - Day 2 March 19 (Tues) Groups TBD
Women’s Golf Social
March 21 (Thurs) 4:00 pm
Men's Club Championship - Day 3 March 21 (Thurs) Groups TBD
Golf Championship Banquet
March 22 (Fri)
5:30 p.m. Diamond CH
Women's Flamingo Tourney March 27 (Wed) 9:00 am (all Women)
Last Day of League Play March 28, 2024  
Fun Golf Tacos* March 29 (Fri) 4:30 p.m. Diamond CH
 
*  Fun Tacos is available for those that play Fun Golf. Cost $8 per person. Sign up sheets will be provided prior to event during Fun Golf.
 
Eligibility for Golf Tournaments
Men's Ryder Cup: Open to anyone residing in the park during the tournament.
Women's Classic Open to any lady residing in the park during the tournament with an established Silver Lakes course handicap. Entry fee - $10. 2-person teams, Alternate shot 9 holes, Scramble 9 holes. Blind draw for teams. Sign up at the Silver Clubhouse.
Mixed Shootout Open to anyone residing in the park during the tournament. Entry fee - $10.  True Scramble,  18 holes. Blind draw for teams. Signup as a two person team.  Each participant must have a minimum of 5 league handicap scores.  Sign up at the Silver Clubhouse.
Men's and Women's Member/Member:  Open to all owners and renters with annual membership or 10 play pass. Must have an established handicap at Silver Lakes with a minimum of 5 rounds (if no past history of handicap has been established). 
Men's & Women's Golf Championship: Handicaps will be determined by Handicap Committee.
 
Revised 2/21/23